Home > Students > Student-activity > National-elocution-competition >


Shobhaben Pratapbhai Patel School of Pharmacy & Technology Management (SPP-SPTM), SVKM’s NMIMS, Mumbai, was the host for the State round of the National Elocution Competition-2015 organised by the Education Division of Indian Pharmaceutical Association.

The judges for the preliminary round were Dr. Sarita Shetty, Dr. Preeti Sangave, Dr. Clara Fernandes and Ms. Archana Upadhaya. Ms. Raeesa Bukhary, student of 4th year B.Pharm, was declared as the winner and was qualified to the state round.

The state round of the competition was successfully conducted on the 2nd November 2015.

The judges for the state round were, Dr Alka Mukne (Assistant Professor in Pharmacognosy and Phytochemistry, Bombay College Of Pharmacy), Dr Munira Momin (I/C Principal, Bhanuben Nanavati College Of Pharmacy) and Dr Abha Doshi (Principal, MET Institute of Pharmacy, Mumbai).

There were three contestants for the state round, Raeesa Bukhary from SPP-SPTM, Tasnim Manjra from Malana College, Pune and Deanne D’Silva from Bhanuben Nanavati College Of Pharmacy, Mumbai.

The topic for this round was "Responsible use of antibiotics saves lives”.

Ms. Raeesa Bukhary was declared as the winner of the 1st prize and was awarded with a certificate and Cash prize of Rs 1000.

Ms.Deanne D’Silva was declared as the winner of the 2nd prize and was awarded a certificate and a cash prize of Rs 750.

Thus, the state round of NEC-2012 was conducted under the guidance of Dr.Bala Prabhakar, Dr. Preeti Sangave and Dr. Clara Fernandes (extra-curricular committee faculty in-charges)



© Copyright 2024. Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal (SVKM) All Rights Reserved.   Disclaimer  |  Privacy Policy